The Dream Series (Books 1 – 5) by Gladys Quintal Spotlight and Review

10993081_1068130679879491_2986892575474092308_n The Dream Series (Books 1-5)

All 5 books in The Dream Series.

The Man of My Dreams (Book 1 in The Dream Series)

Ever since the death of her parents at the age of 17, Cassie has been dreaming about a dark haired man. He always comes to her in times of trouble to comfort her and help her through the toughest of days. But now after the devastating break up with her boyfriend, Cassie struggles with separating reality from her dreams.

During a trip to her family beach house, her dream man becomes her lover and Cassie finds herself longing for this man to be in her life. But trying to find out the truth about him leaves her questioning her very existence and sanity.

She is convinced her dream man is real and connected to a string of macabre murders over the last 20 years. Fearing for her life, Cassie prays she is right about him and that he can save her before it is too late.

Note from author: WARNING : This book has an episode of sexual abuse.

Be Careful What You Wish For (Book 2 in The Dream Series)

Alexi is a Vampire trying to live a human existence, he even has a human wife. The Vampire secret is paramount and cohabiting with humans – unless you intend on turning them, just isn’t done. Can Alexi protect his beloved Cassandra from the would-be enforcers of this law or will he lose her forever?

The Chosen One (Book 3 in The Dream Series)

Trying to exist undetected in a human world, with a human family is hard enough when you are a Vampire – but finding out your son is also the fabled Chosen One, makes things even more difficult.

Will Alexi’s love be enough to protect his precious child from the powers that be and prevent fate from dealing him yet another cruel blow? Or is he condemned to live out eternity alone…

Succubus: An Erotic Companion (Book 4 in The Dream Series)

Succubus is book 4 in The Dream Series, written as a novella to fill in a few gaps – which you know by now is something I love to do. Rather than continuing the plot from book 3, it takes the reader back in time to just after Elizabeth “dies.” You’ll find it a bit more erotic than the first three books, so fair warning!

What happened in the 400 years between Elizabeth dying in her castle tomb and the birth of The Chosen One? Take an erotic step back in time and learn more about what Elizabeth and Sebastian were up to as they prepared for that monumental event to take place.

They certainly didn’t get bored while they were waiting, that’s for sure!

A Match Made in Hell (Book 5 in The Dream Series)

Gabriel is beyond furious when he discovers Chloe was responsible for the untimely demise of his beloved brother. Will Moyra succeed in protecting her friend from the four hundred-year-old vampire intent on vengeance?

The evil Elizabeth has betrayed them all. Her deceit could find Sebastian burning in the fires of hell for all eternity and force a wedge between Alexi and Cassandra forever.

Review by Katherine
5 Stars

I received this set in exchange for an honest review.

There is so much going on in theses books and I really don’t like giving spoilers but I don’t think it possible to not give something away with this review.

In book 1 we first meet Cassie and learn about the ‘ghost’ who is killing bad people. Cassie has had a lot of heartache and starts having dreams about a mystery man who she eventually discovers is the ghost. He is a vampire and has the ability to dream jump. Cassie sees his true form when he saves her after she is kidnapped. Cassie is pregnant to the vampire although she doesn’t know his name and she finally professes her love for him when she is in labor. The dr who delivers her baby is her mystery man Alexi.

In the rest of the series we learn that Alexi is a direct descendant of the vampire Elizabeth and that his and cassies son, aj is the chosen one. He is part human and part vampire and has the ability to not only take over the demon world but to also return souls to their bodies. Aj does this a few times throughout the story. Cassie can see the future and not everything is as it seems.

These stories pack in lots of stuff and the author gives us great background on all characters.

Was a great story that once I started I just had to run with, even when I took book breaks to read something lighter, these characters were still firmly stuck in the back of my head and I was very eager to get back to them.

Well worth the read 🙂 hopefully I haven’t given away too much because these book really are a journey that you will enjoy taking.

gladys About the Author

A survivor of sexual abuse, I have recently written the true account of my childhood, titled: Life After Hell: Surviving Sexual Abuse. I have tried to convey what happened to me as well as my journey to finally getting justice.

A lot of my real life experiences have gone into my fictional works – especially my first book The Man of My Dreams, where I created a vigilante vampire that kills rapists and child molesters…..

I’ve loved Vampires and the paranormal ever since I can remember and always envisaged myself writing a book or two on the subject! I have written 5 books in The Dream Series so far: The Man of my Dreams, Be Careful What You Wish For, The Chosen One, Succubus: An Erotic Companion and A Match Made in Hell. All Paranormal Romance novels with Vampires(of course) as well as a bit of blood and gore thrown in and the 4th one is slightly on the erotic side!

I also recently published a short story (Why Won’t Someone Help Me?) about my health issues and the trouble with getting diagnosed or treated for invisible illnesses.






Purchase Links

Barnes and Noble Itunes Kobo